Get your hands on history here

Contact Us

 

CSS Neuse

CSS Neuse

From the Outer Banks to the Blue Ridge Mountains, North Carolina captivates the imagination of visitors and residents alike …

Educational Services Branch

NC Division of State Historic Sites & Properties
100 N. Queen Street, Suite 100
Kinston, NC 28501

Phone: (252) 526-9600
Fax: (252) 526-9651

Jann C. Brown, Curator of Education
jann.brown@ncdcr.gov

Andrew E. Duppstadt, Assistant Curator of Education
andrew.duppstadt@ncdcr.gov

Jeffrey L. Bockert, Assistant Curator of Education
jeff.bockert@ncdcr.gov

Individual Sites

Bennett Place
Phone: (919) 383-4345; Fax: (919) 383-4349
4409 Bennett Memorial Rd., Durham, N.C. 27705
E-mail: bennett@ncdcr.gov

Bentonville Battlefield
Phone: (910) 594-0789; Fax: (910) 594-0222
5466 Harper House Rd., Four Oaks, N.C. 27524
E-mail: bentonville@ncdcr.gov

Brunswick Town / Fort Anderson
Phone: (910) 371-6613; Fax: (910) 383-3806
8884 St. Philips Rd. SE, Winnabow, N.C. 28479
E-mail: brunswick@ncdcr.gov

CSS Neuse
Phone: (252) 522-2091; Fax: (252) 527-7036
P.O. Box 3043, Kinston, N.C. 28501
E-mail: cssneuse@ncdcr.gov

Historic Edenton
Phone: (252) 482-2637; Iredell House: (252) 482-2637; Fax: (252) 482-3499
108 N. Broad St., Edenton, N.C. 27932
E-mail: edenton@ncdcr.gov

Fort Fisher
Phone: (910) 458-5538; Fax: (910) 458-0477
P.O. Box 169, Kure Beach, N.C. 28449
E-mail: fisher@ncdcr.gov

Roanoke Island Festival Park
Phone: (252) 475-1500; Fax: (252) 475-1500
Roanoke Island Festival Park, 1 Festival Park, Manteo, N.C. 27954
E-mail: FestivalParkInformation@ncdcr.gov

Somerset Place
Phone: (252) 797-4560; Fax: (252) 797-4171
2572 Lake Shore Rd., Creswell, N.C. 27928
E-mail: somerset@ncdcr.gov

Historic Stagville
Phone: (919) 620-0120; Fax: (919) 620-0422
5828 Old Oxford Highway, Durham, N.C. 27712
E-mail: stagville@ncdcr.gov

State Capitol
Phone: (919) 733-2994; Fax: (919) 715-4014
1 E. Edenton Street, Raleigh, N.C. 27601
E-mail: state.capitol@ncdcr.gov

Tryon Palace
Phone: (252) 514-4900; Fax: (252) 514-4876
610 Pollock St., New Bern, N.C. 28560
E-mail: info@tryonpalace.org

Zebulon B. Vance Birthplace
Phone: (828) 645-6706; Fax: (828) 645-6706
911 Reems Creek Rd., Weaverville, N.C. 28787
E-mail: vance@ncdcr.gov